Workshops

Twice a year we invite to TIB DOI Consortium Workshops in spring and autumn. We invite you to upcoming events via our mailing list.

2022

Spring TIB DOI Consortium online workshop - Best practices recommendations for the DOI metadata field relatedIdentifier
On 12 May 2022, the Spring TIB DOI Consortium online workshop took place. Over 85 representatives from 121 member institutions of the TIB DOI Consortium were interested in the latest developments and metadata best practices on the DOI metadata field relatedIdentifier.

 

2021

Autumn TIB DOI Consortium online workshops - Metadata Best Practice
On 09 November 2021, the "Autumn TIB DOI Consortium online Workshop - Metadata Best Practice" took place. Over 115 representatives from 108 member institutions of the TIB DOI Consortium were interested in the latest developments and metadata best practices.

 

First TIB DOI Consortium online workshop - DataCite Metadata Schema 4.4
The first TIB DOI Consortium online workshop took place on 03 May 2021. Over 135 representatives from 101 member institutions of the TIB DOI Consortium learned about the new support materials (project pages and German DataCite Fabrica manual) and the new DataCite Metadata Schema 4.4. This was followed by a hands-on training session: REST API for beginners, in which over 60 participants gained their first practical experience with the interface.

 

2020

TIB DOI Consortium: What's changing and what's next?
On 13 November 2020, the online workshop "TIB DOI Consortium: What changes and what's next?" took place. More than 160 representatives of scientific institutions informed themselves about the current developments of the TIB DOI Consortium. The good atmosphere and the helpful participation in the one-hour event support the launch of the TIB DOI Consortium on 01.01.2021.

Workshops

Zwei Mal im Jahr laden wir zu TIB DOI Konsortium Workshops im Frühling und Herbst ein. Über unsere Mailingliste laden wir zu den kommenden Veranstaltungen ein. 

2022

Frühlings TIB DOI Konsortium online Workshop - Best Practices Empfehlungen zum DOI-Metadatenfeld relatedIdentifier
Am 12. Mai 2022 fand der Frühlings TIB DOI Konsortium online Workshop statt. Über 85 Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von 121 Mitgliedseinrichtungen des TIB DOI Konsortiums haben sich für die aktuellen Entwicklungen und Metadaten Best Practices zum DOI-Metadatenfeld relatedIdentifier interessiert.

 

2021

Herbst TIB DOI Konsortium online Workshops - Metadaten Best Practice
Am 09. November 2021 fand der „Herbst TIB DOI Konsortium online Workshop - Metadaten Best Practice“ statt. Über 115 Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von 108 Mitgliedseinrichtungen des TIB DOI Konsortiums haben sich für die aktuellen Entwicklungen und Metadaten Best Practices interessiert.

 

Erster TIB DOI Konsortium online Workshop - DataCite Metadaten Schema 4.4
Am 03. Mai 2021 fand der erste TIB DOI Konsortium online Workshop statt. Über 135 Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von 101 Mitgliedseinrichtungen des TIB DOI Konsortiums haben sich über die neuen Support-Materialien (Projektseiten und DataCite Fabrica Handbuch) und das neue DataCite Metadaten Schema 4.4 informiert. Anschließend fand ein Hands-on-Training: REST API für Einsteiger statt, in dem über 60 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer erste praktische Erfahrungen mit der Schnittstelle sammelten.

 

2020

TIB DOI Konsortium: Was ändert sich und wie geht es weiter?
Am 13. November 2020 fand der online Workshop “TIB DOI Konsortium: Was ändert sich und wie geht es weiter?” statt. Über 160 Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen haben sich über die aktuellen Entwicklungen des TIB DOI Konsortiums informiert. Die gute Stimmung und die hilfreiche Beteiligung in der einstündigen Veranstaltung unterstützen den Start des TIB DOI Konsortiums am 01.01.2021.