Over the next three years, University Library Braunschweig, University and State Library Darmstadt, the TIB - Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology and the Fraunhofer Information Centre for Planning and Building will set up a specialised information service (FID) for the fields of civil engineering, architecture and urban studies, funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

FID BAUdigital, which started on 1.September 2020, supports a widely distributed and increasingly interdisciplinary research community, which deals with the development of digital design, planning and production methods in the building industry.

The FID BAUdigital focuses on

  • an innovative web service platform for research in the fields of civil engineering, architecture and urban studies,
  • the development of a BAUdigital thesaurus as linked open data,
  • the retro-digitisation of 2D and 3D objects as well as the development of a 3D retro-digitisation service,
  • supporting of the community by making available research data under FAIR data principles,
  • digital preservation of selected research data,
  • supporting of researchers regarding networking and sharing information,
  • the improvement of literature supply and publication services with an emphasis on Open Access.

 

The actions of the specialised information service BAUdigital are actively supported by a scientific advisory board. The members of the scientific advisory board are well-known scientists from the various professional communities in the field of building industry with a close connection to digitality, which reflects the wide range of our research fields. The scientific advisory board reviews the services of the FID in relation to community Needs and the state of research. At the same time it  not only plays a significant role regarding the FID's networking with these professional communities but also is a starting point to promote networking within these communities themselves. The highly professional members of our scientific advisory board could be introduced as follows:

 

 

News

 

TIB Blog-Post reagrding the official start of FID Baudigital is published!

Go-ahead given for FID BAUdigital!

The Specialised Information Service for the fields of Civil Engineering, Architecture and Urban Studies (FID BAUdigital) was launched on 1 September 2020. The platform is being developed by the University Library Braunschweig, the University and State Library Darmstadt, TIB – Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology and the Fraunhofer Information Center for Regional Planning and Building Construction...Here is the link to see the full text: https://blogs.tib.eu/wp/tib/2020/09/29/startschuss-fuer-den-fid-baudigital/

Social Media:

FIDBAUdigital onTwitter

fidbaudigital on Instagram

Project partners:

University Library Braunschweig

Katrin Stump M.A
+49 (0)531 391-5011
k.stumptu-braunschweigde

University and State Library Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Thomas Stäcker
+49 (0)6151 16-76200
direktionulb.tu-darmstadtde

TIB – Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology and University Library

Dr. Irina Sens
+49 (0)511 762-3426
irina.senstibeu

Fraunhofer Information Center for Planning and Building

Dr.-Ing. Friedmar Voormann
+49 (0)711 970-2604
friedmar.voormannirb.fraunhoferde

Duration:

07/2020 – 06/2023

Funding through:

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft  (DFG)

In den kommenden drei Jahren bauen die Universitätsbibliothek Braunschweig, die Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Darmstadt, die TIB – Leibniz-Informationszentrum Technik und Naturwissenschaften und das Fraunhofer-Informationszentrum Raum und Bau einen von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) geförderten Fachinformationsdienst (FID) für die Fachgebiete Bauingenieurwesen, Architektur und Urbanistik auf.

Mit dem FID BAUdigital, der am 1.September 2020 gestartet ist, soll eine weitverzweigte und zunehmend interdisziplinär forschende Fachcommunity unterstützt werden, die sich mit der Entwicklung digitaler Entwurfs-, Planungs- und Fertigungsmethoden im Bauwesen auseinandersetzt.

 

Schwerpunkte des FID BAUdigital bilden:

 

  • eine innovative Webserviceplattform für die Forschung im Bereich Bauingenieurwesen, Architektur und Urbanistik,
  • die Entwicklung eines Thesaurus BAUdigital als Linked Open Data,
  • die Retrodigitalisierung von 2D- und 3D-Objekten sowie die Entwicklung eines 3D-Retrodigitalisierungsservice,
  • die Unterstützung der Community bei der Verfügbarmachung von Forschungsdaten im Rahmen der FAIR Data Principles,
  • Angebote zur Langzeitarchivierung ausgewählter Forschungsdaten,
  • die Unterstützung der Forschenden bei Vernetzung und Austausch,
  • die Verbesserung der Literaturversorgung und Publikationsdienstleistungen mit dem Schwerpunkt Open Access.

 

 

Die Arbeit des Fachinformationsdienstes BAUdigital wird von einem wissenschaftlichen Beirat aktiv begleitet. Er rekrutiert sich aus renommierten Wissenschaftler*innen aus den verschieden Fachcommunities des Bauwesens mit einem engen Bezug zur Digitalität und spiegelt die Breite unseres Forschungsfeldes. Der wissenschaftliche Beirat reflektiert die Dienste des FID in Bezug auf die Communitybedarfe und den Stand der Forschung. Er ist zugleich ein wichtiger Baustein der Vernetzung des FID mit diesen Fachcommunities und Startpunkt zur Förderung der Vernetzung innerhalb dieser Communities selbst. Für den wissenschaftlichen Beirat konnten folgende Persönlichkeiten gewonnen werden:

 

 

Aktuelles

Wir laden Sie herzlich zur virtuellen öffentlichen Kickoff-Veranstaltung am 2. März 2021 von 11:00 - 13:00 Uhr ein.

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten im digitalen Zeitalter ist ohne disziplinäre Vernetzung kaum vorstellbar. Neue digitale Methoden und Technologien in Bauingenieurwesen, Architektur und Urbanistik (BAU) sind eng mit komplexen digitalen Modellen, Prozessen und Daten ihrer Untersuchungsobjekte verknüpft.
In diesem Kontext entsteht – von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) gefördert – der Fachinformationsdienst (FID) BAUdigital als nachhaltige digitale Plattform zur Unterstützung der wissenschaftlichen Communities bei Vernetzung, Forschungsdatenaustausch und Publikation.

 

Die Veranstaltung ist öffentlich und die Anmeldung kostenlos

Für mehr Informationen zum Programm und zur Anmeldung zum Kickoff besuchen Sie unsere Webseite: kickoff.fid-bau.de

TIB Blog-Beitrag zum Start des FID Baudigital ist veröffentlicht!

Startschuss für den FID BAUdigital!

Der FID BAUdigital – der Fachinformationsdienst Bauingenieurwesen, Architektur und Urbanistik digital – startete am 1. September 2020 und wird von der Universitätsbibliothek Braunschweig, der Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Darmstadt, der TIB – Leibniz-Informationszentrum Technik und Naturwissenschaften und dem Fraunhofer-Informationszentrum Raum und Bau aufgebaut... Den vollständigen Text finden Sie hier: https://blogs.tib.eu/wp/tib/2020/09/29/startschuss-fuer-den-fid-baudigital/

Social Media:

FIDBAUdigital auf Twitter

fidbaudigital auf Instagram

Projektpartner:

Universitätsbibliothek Braunschweig

Katrin Stump M.A
+49 (0)531 391-5011
k.stumptu-braunschweigde

Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Darmstadt

Prof. Dr. Thomas Stäcker
+49 (0)6151 16-76200
direktionulb.tu-darmstadtde

TIB-Leibniz-Informationszentrum Technik und Naturwissenschaften und Universitätsbibliothek

Dr. Irina Sens
+49 (0)511 762-3426
irina.senstibeu

Fraunhofer-Informationszentrum Raum und Bau

Dr.-Ing. Friedmar Voormann
+49 (0)711 970-2604
friedmar.voormannirb.fraunhoferde

Laufzeit:

07/2020 – 06/2023

Förderung durch:

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft  (DFG)